Governing Board

The District is governed by a board of directors. The Board pursuant to statute consists of five (5) members. The members must be electors of the District as defined by state law and are elected or appointed to staggered four (4) year terms of office at successive biennial elections. Vacancies on the Board are filled by appointment of the remaining Directors.  The appointee will serve until the next regular election, at which time the vacancy is filled by election for any remaining unexpired portion of the term. The Directors hold regular meetings, and special meetings as needed.  Each Director is entitled to one vote on all questions before the Board when a quorum is present. Meetings of the Board must be conducted pursuant to the Open Meetings Act, including but not limited to proper notice of the same in accordance with the Act (annual designation and 24 hour posting); posting any board meeting consisting of 3 or more members of the Board; and compliance with provisions for executive sessions of the Board. Directors by law may receive compensation per meeting attended as compensation for service to the District, up to a maximum as provided by statute. Further, Directors may not receive compensation from the District as employees of the District, except under limited circumstances.

The present directors, their positions on the Board, and terms of offices are as follows:

Name/Office Term Expires
Michael Monell, President 2020
Michael Bussing, Vice President 2020
Randy McBride, Secretary/Treasurer 2018
Darrell Kastendieck 2018
Kent Kinsey 2020